Member Directory

2016-2017 Tri-State Area School Study Council Members

Admiral Peary AVTS
Mr. Ken Jubas, Executive Director
kjubas@ap.tec.pa.us
948 Ben Franklin Hwy
Ebensburg, PA 15931
Tel. 814-472-6490
Fax 814-472-6494

Allegheny Intermediate Unit 3
Dr. Linda Hippert, Executive Director
linda.hippert@aiu3.net
475 East Waterfront Drive
Homestead, PA 15120
Tel. 412-394-5700
Fax 412-394-5706

Aliquippa School District
Dr. Peter Carbone, Superintendent
pcarbone@quipsd.org
800 21st Street
Aliquippa, PA 15001
Tel. 724-857-7500
Fax 724-857-3404

Allegheny Valley School District
Dr. Patrick Graczyk, Superintendent
pgraczyk@avsdweb.org
300 Pearl Avenue
Cheswick, PA 15024
Tel. 724-274-5300
Fax 724-274-8040

Ambridge Area School District
Dr. Joseph Dimperio, Acting Substitute Superintendent
jdimperio@ambridge.k12.pa.us
901 Duss Avenue
Ambridge, PA 15003
Tel. 724-266-2833
Fax 724-266-5056

Apollo-Ridge School District
Dr. Matthew Curci, Superintendent
curcim@apolloridge.com
1825 State Route 56 PO Box 219
Spring Church, PA 15686
Tel. 724-478-6000
Fax 724-478-1149

Armstrong School District
Mr. Chris DeVivo, Superintendent
cdevivo@asd.k12.pa.us
181 Heritage Park Drive Suite 2
Kittanning, PA 16201
Tel. 724-548-7200
Fax 724-763-7295

Avella Area School District
Mr. Cyril Walther, Superintendent
waltherc@avellasd.org
1000 Avella Road
Avella, PA 15312
Tel. 724-356-2218
Fax 724-356-2207

Avonworth School District
Dr. Thomas Ralston, Superintendent
tralston@avonworth.k12.pa.us
258 Josephs Lane
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Tel. 412-369-8738
Fax 412-369-8746

A.W. Beattie Career Center
Mr. Eric Heasley, Executive Director
eric.heasley@beattietech.com
9600 Babcock Boulevard
Allison Park, PA 15101
Tel. 412-366-2800
Fax 412-366-9810

Baldwin-Whitehall School District
Dr. Randal Lutz, Superintendent
RLutz@bwschools.net
4900 Curry Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15236
Tel. 412-884-6300
Fax 412-885-7802

Beaver Area School District
Dr. Carrie Rowe, Superintendent
rowec@basd.k12.pa.us
1300 Fifth Street
Beaver, PA 15009
Tel. 724-774-0250
Fax 724-774-8770

Beaver County Career and Technology Center
Mr. David Wytiaz, Administrative Director
dwytiaz@bcctc.org
145 Poplar Avenue
Monaca, PA 15061
Tel. 724-728-5800
Fax 724-775-2299

Beaver Valley Intermediate Unit 27
Dr. Eric Rosendale, Executive Director
egr@bviu.org
147 Poplar Avenue
Monaca, PA 15061
Tel. 724-774-7800
Fax 724-774-4751

Belle Vernon Area School District
Dr. John Wilkinson, Superintendent
John.Wilkinson@bellevernonarea.net
270 Crest Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Tel. 724-808-2500
Fax 724-929-5598

Bentworth School District
Mr. Scott Martin, Superintendent
smartin@bentworth.k12.pa.us
150 Bearcat Drive
Bentleyville, PA 15314
Tel. 724-239-2861
Fax 724-239-2865

Bethel Park School District
Dr. Joseph Pasquerilla, Superintendent
Pasquerilla.joseph@bphawks.org
301 Church Road
Bethel Park, PA 15102
Tel. 412-854-8402
Fax 412-854-8430

Bethlehem-Center School District
Mrs. Linda Marcolini, Superintendent
marcolinil@bc.k12.pa.us
194 Crawford Road
Fredericktown, PA 15333
Tel. 724-267-4910
Fax 724-267-4907

Big Beaver Falls Area School District
Dr. Donna Nugent, Superintendent
nugentd@tigerweb.org
1503 Eighth Avenue
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Tel. 724-843-7470
Fax 724-843-2360

Blacklick Valley School District
Dr. John Mastillo, Superintendent
jmastillo@bvsd.k12.pa.us
555 Birch Street
Nanty Glo, PA 15943
Tel. 814-749-9211
Fax 814-749-8627

Blackhawk School District
Dr. Rob Postupac, Substitute Superintendent
postupacr@bsd.k12.pa.us
500 Blackhawk Road
Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Tel. 724-846-6600
Fax 724-846-2021

Brentwood Borough School District
Dr. Amy Burch, Superintendent
burcha@bb-sd.com
3601 Brownsville Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15227
Tel. 412-881-2227
Fax 412-881-1640

Brownsville Area School District
Dr. Phillip Savini, Superintendent
psavini@basd.org
5 Falcon Drive
Brownsville, PA 15417
Tel. 724-785-2021
Fax 724-785-6988

Burgettstown Area School District
Dr. James Walsh, Superintendent
jwalsh@burgettstown.k12.pa.us
100 Bavington Road
Burgettstown, PA 15021
Tel. 724-947-8136
Fax 724-947-8143

Cambria Heights School District
Mr. Michael Strasser, Superintendent
mstrasser@chsd1.org
426 Glendale Lake Road
Patton, PA 16668
Tel. 814-674-3626
Fax 814-674-5411

Canon-McMillan School District
Mr. Michael Daniels, Superintendent
danielsm@cmsd.k12.pa.us
1 North Jefferson Avenue
Canonsburg, PA 15317
Tel. 724-746-2940
Fax 724-746-9184

Carlynton School District
Dr. Gary Peiffer, Superintendent
gary.peiffer@carlynton.k12.pa.us
435 King’s Highway
Carnegie, PA 15106
Tel. 412-429-2500
Fax 412-429-2502

Carmichaels Area School District
Mr. John Menhart, Superintendent
jmenhart@carmarea.org
225 North Vine Street
Carmichaels, PA 15320
Tel. 724-966-5045 x4270
Fax 724-966-8793

Central Cambria School District
Dr. Vincent DiLeo, Superintendent
vdileo@cencam.org
208 Schoolhouse Road
Ebensburg, PA 15931
Tel. 814-472-8870
Fax 814-472-9695

Central Valley School District
Mr. Nicholas Perry, Superintendent
nperry@centralvalleysd.org
160 Baker Road Extension
Monaca, PA 15061
Tel. 724-775-5600
Fax 724-775-5601

Charleroi Area School District
Mr. Edward Zelich, Superintendent
ezelich@charleroisd.org
125 Fecsen Drive
Carleroi, PA 15022
Tel. 724-483-3509
Fax 724-483-3776

Chartiers Valley School District
Dr. Brian White, Superintendent
bwhite@cvsd.net
2030 Swallow Hill Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15220
Tel. 412-429-2201
Fax 412-279-7956

Chartiers-Houston School District
Mr. John George, Superintendent
john.george@chartiers-houstonsd.com
2020 West Pike Street
Houston, PA 15342
Tel. 724-746-1400
Fax 724-746-3971

Conemaugh Valley School District
Mr. David Lehman, Superintendent
dlehman@cvk12.org
1340 William Penn Avenue
Johnstown, PA 15906
Tel. 814-535-5005
Fax 814-536-8902

Connellsville Area School District
Mr. Philip Martell, Superintendent
pmartell@casdfalcons.org
732 Rockridge Road
Connellsville, PA 15425
Tel. 724-628-3300
Fax 724-628-9002

Cornell School District
Mr. Aaron Thomas, Superintendent
athomas@cornell.k12.pa.us
1099 Maple Street
Coraopolis, PA 15108
Tel. 412-264-5010
Fax 412-264-5010

Deer Lakes School District
Dr. Janell Logue-Belden, Superintendent
jloguebelden@dlsd.k12.pa.us
19 East Union Road
Cheswick, PA 15024
Tel. 724-265-5300
Fax 724-265-5025

Diocese of Pittsburgh Catholic Schools
Dr. Michael Latusek, Superintendent
mlatusek@diopitt.org
111 Boulevard of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Tel. 412-456-3090
Fax 412-456-3098

Dr. Robert Ketterer Charter School
Mr. Eric Guldin, CEO & Principal
eric.guldin@ketterercharter.org
1133 Village Way
Latrobe, PA 15650
Tel. 724-537-9110
Fax 724-537-9114

Duquesne City School District
Ms. Barbara McDonnell,  Superintendent
mcdonnellb@dukes12.org
Dr. Paul Long, Reciever
longp@dukes12.org
300 Kennedy Avenue
Duquesne, PA 15110
Tel. 412-466-9600
Fax 412-469-3625

Elizabeth Forward School District
Dr. Bart Rocco, Superintendent
brocco@efsd.net
401 Rock Run Road
Elizabeth, PA 15037
Tel. 412-896-2312
Fax 412-751-9483

Falk School
Dr. Jeff Suzik, Director
jsuzik@pitt.edu
4060 Allequippa Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Tel. 412-624-8020
Fax 412-624-1303

Farrel Area School District
Rev. Lora Adams-King, Superintendent
ladams-king@farrellareaschools.com
1600 Roemer Boulevard
Farrell, PA 16121
Tel. 724-346-6585
Fax 724-346-0223

Ferndale Area School District
Mrs. Carole Kakabar, Superintendent
CKakabar@fasdk12.org
100 Dartmouth Avenue
Johnstown, PA 15905
Tel. 814-535-1507
Fax 814-535-8527

Fort Cherry School District
Dr. Jill Jacoby, Superintendent
jjacoby@fortcherry.org
110 Fort Cherry Road
McDonald, PA 15057
Tel. 724-796-1551
Fax 724-796-0065

Fox Chapel Area School District
Dr. Gene Freeman, Superintendent
gene_freeman@fcasd.edu
611 Field Club Road
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
Tel. 412-963-9600
Fax 412-967-2463

Franklin Regional School District
Dr. Gennaro Piraino, Superintendent
GPiraino@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
3210 School Road
Murrysville, PA 15668
Tel. 724-327-5456
Fax 724-327-6149

Freeport Area School District
Mr. Ian Magness, Superintendent
magness@freeport.k12.pa.us
621 South Pike Road
Sarver, PA 16055
Tel. 724-295-5141
Fax 724-295-2390

Gateway School District
Mr. William Short, Superintendent
wshort@gatewayk12.org
9000 Gateway Campus Boulevard
Monroeville, PA 15146
Tel. 412-372-5300
Fax 412-373-5731

Greater Latrobe School District
Mrs. Judith Swigart, Superintendent
judy.swigart@glsd.us
1816 Lincoln Avenue
Latrobe, PA 15650
Tel. 724-539-4200
Fax 724-539-4202

Greensburg Salem School District
Dr. Eileen Amato, Superintendent
eileen.amato@gslions.net
1 Academy Hill Place
Greensburg, PA  15601
Tel. 724-832-2901
Fax 724-832-2968

Grove City Area School District
Mr. Jeffrey Finch, Superintendent
finch@grovecity.k12.pa.us
511 Highland Avenue
Grove City, PA 16127
Tel. 724-458-6733
Fax 724-458-7211

Hampton Township School District
Dr. Michael Loughead, Superintendent
loughead@ht-sd.org
4591 School Drive
Allison Park, PA 15101
Tel. 412-486-6000
Fax 412-487-6898

Hempfield Area School District
Dr. Barbara Marin, Superintendent
marinb@hasdpa.net
4347 Route 136
Greensburg, PA  15601
Tel. 724-834-2590
Fax 724-850-2089

Highlands School District
Dr. Michael Bjalobok, Superintendent
mbjalobok@goldenrams.com
1500 Pacific Avenue P.O. Box 288
Natrona Heights, PA 15065
Tel. 724-226-2400
Fax 724-226-8437

Hopewell Area School District
Dr. Michelle Miller, Superintendent
millerm@hopewellarea.org
2354 Brodhead Road
Aliquippa, PA 15001
Tel. 724-375-6691
Fax 724-375-0942

Intermediate Unit 1
Mr. Charles Mahoney, Executive Director
charles.mahoney@iu1.org
1 Intermediate Unit Drive
Coal Center, PA 15423
Tel. 724-938-3241
Fax 724-938-6665

Jamestown Area School District
Mrs. Tracy Reiser, Superintendent
tracy_reiser@jamestown.k12.pa.us
204 Shenango Street
Jamestown, PA 16134
Tel. 724-932-5557
Fax 724-932-5632

Keystone Oaks School District
Dr. William Stropkaj, Superintendent
stropkaj@kosd.org
1000 Kelton Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Tel. 412-571-6000
Fax 412-571-6006

Leechburg Area School District
Ms. Tiffany Nix, Superintendent
tnix@leechburg.k12.pa.us
210 Penn Avenue
Leechburg, PA 15656
Tel. 724-845-7701
Fax 724-845-2241

Lenape Technical School
Ms. Karen Brock, Administrative Director
brockar@lenape.k12.pa.us
2215 Chaplin Avenue
Ford City, PA 16226
Tel. 724-763-7116
Fax 724-763-9888

Mars Area School District
Dr. Wes Shipley, Superintendent
drshipley@marsk12.org
545 Route 228
Mars, PA 16046
Tel. 724-625-1518
Fax 724-625-9030

McGuffey School District
Dr. Erica Kolat, Superintendent
kolate@mcguffey.k12.pa.us
90 McGuffey Drive
Claysville, PA 15323
Tel. 724-948-3731
Fax 724-948-3769

McKeesport Area School District
Dr. Rula Skezas, Superintendent
RSkezas@mckasd.net
3590 O’Neil Boulevard
McKeesport, PA 15132
Tel. 412-664-3600
Fax 412-664-3624

Midland Borough School District
Mr. Sean Tanner, Superintendent
sean.tanner@midlandpa.org
173 Seventh Street
Midland, PA 15059
Tel. 724-643-8650
Fax 724-643-4887

Moon Area School District
Dr. Donna Milanovich, Interim Superintendent
dmilanovich@moonarea.net
8353 University Boulevard
Moon Township, PA 15108
Tel. 412-264-9440
Fax 412-264-3268

Mount Pleasant Area School District
Dr. Timothy Gabauer, Superintendent
tgabauer@mpasd.net
271 State Street
Mount Pleasant, PA 15666
Tel. 724-547-4100
Fax 724-547-0629

Neshannock Township Scool District
Dr. Terence Meehan, Superintendent
tmeehan@ntsd.org
3834 Mitchell Road
New Castle, PA 16105
Tel. 724-658-4793
Fax 724-658-1828

New Brighton Area School District
Dr. Joseph Guarino, Superintendent
jguarino@nbasd.org
3225 43rd Street
New Brighton, PA 15066
Tel. 724-843-1795
Fax 724-843-6144

North Allegheny School District
Dr. Robert Scherrer,
Superintendent
rscherrer@northallegheny.org
200 Hillvue Lane
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Tel. 412-366-2100
Fax  412-369-5408

North Hills School District
Dr. Patrick Mannarino, Superintendent
mannarinop@nhsd.net
135 Sixth Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15229
Tel. 412-318-1000
Fax 412-318-1084

North Star School District
Mr. Louis Lepley, Superintendent
LLepley@nscougars.com
1200 Morris Avenue
Boswell, PA 15531
Tel. 814-629-5631
Fax 814-629-6181

Northern Cambria School District
Mr. Rick Huffman, Superintendent
rhuffman@ncsd.k12.pa.us
601 Joseph Street
Northern Cambria, PA 15714
Tel. 814-948-5481
Fax 814-948-6058

Northgate School District
Ms. Caroline Johns, Superintendent
cjohns@northgate.k12.pa.us
591 Union Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15202
Tel. 412-732-3300
Fax 412-734-8008

Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School
Dr. Nicole Granito, Interim CEO
nicole.granito@pacyber.org
652 Midland Avenue
Midland, PA 15059
Tel. 888-722-9237
Fax 724-643-1963

PA Distance Learning Charter School
Mrs. Patricia Rossetti, CEO & Administrator
patricia.rossetti@padistance.org
2100 Corporate Drive Suite 500
Wexford, PA 15090
Tel. 888-997-3352
Fax 866-977-3527

Parkway West Career & Technology Center
Dr. Darby Copeland, Director
copeland@parkwaywest.org
7101 Steubenville Pike
Oakdale, PA 15071
Tel. 412-923-1772
Fax 412-787-7257

Penn Cambria School District
Mr. William Marshall, Superintendent
MarshaWW@pcam.org
201 Sixth Street
Cresson, PA 16630
Tel. 814-886-8121
Fax 814-886-4809

Penns Manor Area School District
Mr. Daren Johnston, Superintendent
johnstda@pennsmanor.org
6003 Rt. 553 Hwy
Clymer, PA 15728
Tel. 724-254-2666
Fax 724-254-3418

Peters Township School District
Dr. Jeannine French, Superintendent
FrenchJ@pt-sd.org
631 East McMurray Road
McMurray, PA 15317
Tel. 724-941-6251
Fax 724-941-6565

Pittsburgh Public Schools
Dr. Anthony Hamlet, Superintendent
ahamlet1@pghboe.net
341 S. Bellefield Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Tel. 412-529-4357
Fax 412-622-7973

Plum Borough School District
Dr. Timothy Glasspool, Superintendent
glasspoolt@pbsd.k12.pa.us
900 Elicker Road
Plum, PA 15239
Tel. 412-795-0100
Fax 412-795-9115

Purchase Line School District
Mr. Joseph Bradley, Superintendent
bradleyj@plsd.k12.pa.us
16559 Route 286 Hwy. E.
Commodore, PA 15729
Tel. 724-254-4312
Fax 724-254-1621

Quaker Valley School District
Dr. Heidi Ondek, Superintendent
ondekh@qvsd.org
100 Leetsdale Industrial Drive Suite B
Leetsdale, PA 15056
Tel. 412-749-3600
Fax 412-749-3601

Ringgold School District
Dr. Karen Polkabla, Superintendent
kpolkabla@ringgold.org
400 Main Street
New Eagle, PA 15067
Tel. 724-258-9329
Fax 724-258-5363

Riverview School District
Dr. Margaret DiNinno, Superintendent
mdininno@rsd.k12.pa.us
701 Tenth Street
Oakmont, PA 15139
Tel. 412-828-1800
Fax 412-828-9346

Seneca Valley School District
Dr. Tracy Vitale, Superintendent
vitaletl@svsd.net
124 Seneca School Road
Harmony, PA 16037
Tel. 724-452-6040
Fax 724-452-3268

Shade-Central City School District
Mr. John Krupper, Superintendent
jkrupper@shade.k12.pa.us
203 McGregor Avenue
Cairnbrook, PA 15924
Tel. 814-754-4648
Fax 814-754-5848

Shaler Area School District
Mr. Sean Aiken, Superintendent
aikens@sasd.k12.pa.us
1800 Mt. Royal Blvd.
Glenshaw, PA 15116
Tel. 412-492-1200 press 8, then ext. 2801
Fax 412-492-1236

Sharpsville Area School District
Dr. Brad Ferko, Superintendent
bferko@sasdpride.org
1 Blue Devil Way
Sharpsville, PA 16150
Tel. 724-962-8300
Fax 724-962-7873

Slippery Rock Area School District
Dr. Alfonso Angelucci, Superintendent
a_angelucci@slipperyrock.k12.pa.us
201 Kiester Road
Slippery Rock, PA 16057
Tel. 724-794-2960
Fax 724-794-2001

South Fayette Township School District
Dr. Bille Rondinelli, Superintendent
bprondinelli@southfayette.org
3680 Old Oakdale Road
McDonald, PA 15057
Tel. 412-221-4542
Fax 724-693-2883

South Side Area School District
Ms. Tammy Adams, Superintendent
tha@sssd.k12.pa.us
4949 State Route 151
Hookstown, PA 15050
Tel. 724-573-9581
Fax 724-573-0414

Southmoreland School District
Dr. John Molnar, Superintendent
molnarj@southmoreland.net
200 Scottie Way
Scottdale, PA 15683
Tel. 724-887-2005
Fax 724-887-2043

Trinity Area School District
Dr. Michael Lucas, Superintendent
lucasm@trinitypride.org
231 Park Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
Tel. 724-223-2000
Fax 724-228-2640

United School District
Dr. Barbara Parkins, Superintendent
bparkins@unitedsd.net
10780 Route 56 Highway East
Armagh, PA 15920
Tel. 814-446-5615
Fax 814-446-6615

Upper St. Clair School District
Dr. Patrick O’Toole, Superintendent
potoole@uscsd.k12.pa.us
1820 McLaughlin Run Road
Upper St. Clair, PA 15241
Tel. 412-833-1600
Fax 412-833-5535

Urban Pathways Charter School
Mrs. Kimberly Fitzgerald, Principal/CAO
kfitzgerald@upcsk5.net
914 Penn Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
Tel. 412-392-4601
Fax 412-325-4075

Washington School District
Dr. Roberta DiLorenzo, Superintendent
dilorenzo@washington.k12.pa.us
311 Allison Avenue
Washington, PA 15301
Tel. 724-223-5112
Fax 724-223-5024

West Allegheny School District
Dr. Jerri Lynn Lippert, Superintendent
jlippert@westasd.org
110 Bruno Lane
Imperial, PA 15126
Tel. 724-695-3422
Fax 724-695-0610

West Jefferson Hills School District
Ms. Elizabeth Wheat, Acting Superintendent
ewheat@wjhsd.net
835 Old Clairton Road
Jefferson Hills, PA 15025
Tel. 412-655-8450
Fax 412-655-9544

West Mifflin Area School District
Dr. Daniel Castagna, Superintendent
castagnad@wmasd.org
1020 Lebanon Road Suite 250
West Mifflin, PA 15122
Tel. 412-466-9131
Fax 412-466-9260

Western Area Career & Technology Center
Dr. Dennis McCarthy, Executive Director
dmccarthy@wactc.net
688 Western Avenue
Canonsburg, PA 15317
Tel. 724-746-2890
Fax 724-746-6966

Western Beaver County School District
Dr. Robert Postupac, Superintendent
rob.postupac@westernbeaver.org
343 Ridgemont Drive
Midland, PA 15059
Tel. 724-643-9310
Fax 724-643-8048

Wilmington Area School District
Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent
matty@wilmington.k12.pa.us
300 Wood Street
New Wilmington, PA 16142
Tel. 724-656-8866
Fax 724-946-8982

Windber Area School District
Mr. Joe Kimmel, Superintendent
jkimmel@windberschools.org
2301 Graham Avenue
Windber, PA 15963
Tel. 814-467-4567
Fax 814-467-4208

Yough School District
Dr. Janet Sardon, Superintendent
sardonj@youghsd.net
915 Lowber Road
Herminie, PA 15637
Tel. 724-446-7272
Fax 724-446-5017