Tri-State is governed by an Executive Committee of 21 regional superintendents, intermediate unit executive directors, career and technical center directors, and is led by director Dr. Diane L. Kirk.


President:  Heidi Ondek, Executive Director, Western PA School for Blind Children
Vice President: Michelle Miller, Superintendent, Hopewell Area School District


Diane Kirk, Associate Professor, University of Pittsburgh

Executive Committee

Darby Copeland, Parkway West CTC
Matthew Curci, Apollo-Ridge School District
Michael Daniels, Canon-McMillan School District
Timothy Gabauer, Mount Pleasant Area School District
Joseph Guarino, New Brighton Area School District
Jill Jacoby, Fort Cherry School District
Rosanne Javorsky, Allegheny Intermediate Unit
David Lehman, Forest Hills School District
Janell Logue-Belden, Deer Lakes School District
Michael Loughead, Hampton Township School District
Donald Martin, Intermediate Unit 1
Scott Martin, Bentworth School District
Michelle Miller, Hopewell Area School District
Donna Nugent, Big Beaver Falls Area School District
Heidi Ondek, Western PA School for Blind Children
Gennaro Piraino, Franklin Regional School District
Thomas Ralston, Avonworth School District
Janet Sardon, Yough School District
Robert Scherrer, Allegheny Intermediate Unit
Brian White, Butler Area School District
Tracy Vitale, Seneca Valley School District